Player Registration


Founded in 1905, the Gordon District Cricket Club has a proud history.

Throughout it's history, Gordon has participated in the main Sydney Grade Cricket competition. During this period the clubs has won the club championship four times and the first grade premiership on six occasions (including back to back premierships in 89/90 and 90/91). As well as its premiership successes, Gordon has produced a long list of representative players - including 19 Australian representatives and 37 NSW players.

Amongst these are some of the greatest names in Australian cricket - Charlie McCartney, Victor Trumper, Bert Oldfield, Neil Harvey and Brian Taber. Gordon's record of producing first class cricketers has continued throughout more recent eras - names like Adam Gilchrist, Phil Emery and Matthew Nicholson all began their grade cricket careers at Gordon.

In recent seasons the club has won several lower grade premierships with the Colts team winning the premiership in 2016-17 season. 

But the history of the club is much more than the premierships and representative players. The club has had many great moments - on and off the field - and has had many great characters.

Most importantly it has, over the years, been a most enjoyable place to play cricket.

Reflecting this history and tradition, the club today boasts a strong following amongst North Shore cricket fans, and a long list of ex-players who continue to support the club.


Related News